FAQ: How do I make my course “unavailable” to individual students?

Question: How do I make my course “unavailable” to individual students?

Answer: After the Census Date (last day to withdraw from a course with a refund),  if a faculty member has student that is in violation of institutional and/or course attendance policies, then it is recommended that  a Student Enrollment form be submitted with their respective division office by the last day to withdraw from a course with a “W.”  While the Student Enrollment form is being processed, you can make your course “unavailable” to a single student or group of students by doing the following:

  1. Go to the CONTROL PANEL >Manage Users> LIST/MODIFY USERS
  2. Place a check by the student’s name
  3. Mouse over to “Change Enrolment Status”
  4.  select “Make unavailable”

 

You will still see the student(s) in your list but they will not see the course when they open Bb. We do this just in case when we want from immediately  prevent a student from accessing a course until their Student Enrollment form is processed.

 

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.